live music Saturday 29th February - legacy

Club committee


Executive Members

President - Keith Chappell

Chairman - Steve Jones

Secretary - Tom Hunt

Treasurer - Heather Bates

Committee Members

Clare Chester           Steve Bennett

Mark Emery             Claire Bates

Kevin Pothecary      Dave Gilbert

Paulo Afonso           Saskia Hobson

Jason Phillips           Toby Hindess

Steve Bishop            Judy Bishop

Keith Terry               Derek Legg

The Committee meets on a monthly basis and is tasked with ensuring the smooth running of the Club and that it remains financially viable.

If there is anything you would like discussed at the meeting please bring it to the attention of one of the Committee members.


In order to  ensure the smooth running of the Club we have some basic rules which all members are expected to adhere to :-

  • Members must present their Membership Cards when making any bar purchases in order to obtain the members' discount rates.
  • All non-members must be signed in by a member using the Visitors Book .
  • Our Club is family friendly and we want to ensure that it stays that way but please remember that children must be supervised at all times. It goes without saying that we want kids to have fun but not to the detriment of other members so please be mindful in this regard. 
  • More on the family friendly subject. We respectfully remind members that this is an environment with a lot of children around so please bear that in mind in your choice of language.